The sunsets and sunrises of 2020

This was taken in Jinja early this year. Spot the Jinja bridge that goes the R. Nile

Time check, 6:40 am, date: 1st December and I am peering through the door curtains looking over the trees and houses in the neighborhood and there it was. The glistening clouds lased with the disappearing golden sunrise. I live for these views. I cannot pinpoint the exact moment when I picked interest in sunrises and sunsets. It’s a mystery even to me. I just know that lately, when I am lucky to see it, I relish in that moment and if it were possible and I would stick in that place and watch it disappear over the horizon.

But this is not how time works, its fleeting but I find the utmost joy in those few seconds when I stare up in the sky and marvel at the beauty of the sun. It always feels like an awakening reminder that I am alive, that life is colorful, bright, and golden just like the sun. I caught it disappearing this morning but still glad I got something, and I will take that as I welcome December, the last month of Tweny Tweny. We are finally here, and this year is going to be over, Huh!! I know I am excited, how about you?

My wish for you is to have a beautiful December that is sunny, colorful, and golden just like the sunsets or sunrises captured in pictures below. HAPPY NEW MONTH!

3 Comments

Leave a comment